You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

22 and 23
February 12, 2003 - 12:03 p.m.

Yet again I'm getting into the non-entry-writing slump. That's not good when I have banners running. My last entry was also complaining about the last set of banners I had up and how they didn't get me as many readers as I woud have liked. I think people stopped clicking on my banner just to spite me, cuz now my click-through is very low. Also, someone removed me as a favorite. Is this some kinda joke? Bah!

Yesterday I had a second interview at Gymboree. It was great cuz the chick who interviewed me this time was my age, and she didn't ask me any questions. She just talked about how fun and easy the job is. Of course, now I really want the job. The only drawback is the poopy dress code. I'd hafta buy some pants, but that's life. As long as I'd be making the money, y'know what I'm sayin? They have one more interview this week, and then they're gonna call me. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Me = Sims addict. That purdy much summarizes why I haven't been updating. Bad Laura, bad bad bad.

Today in hcom we had to give an impromptu speech about an issue we have strong views on. It was hard. I, of course, chose the death penalty cuz it's purdy much the only issue I've cried about while arguing. Damn 8th grade history... don't need to drudge up those memories again. Now we hafta do a buncha writing about it for homework. Boo...

Last night I was so busy simming that I forgot to watch American Idol. Can you imagine? Me... forget American Idol. Um, I mean... god I so don't watch that show. Ugh. Stupid pop stars. Yeah, but I'll definitely watch tonight.

Weeee.. 22 days till I see Charlie... 23 days till my birthday! I don't know why I'm still getting excited about my birthday.. they kinda lose their joy the older you get. But since Charlie's coming to visit, that's reason to celebrate. Plus the presents are always nice :o)

Ok, I've got nothing to talk about. I guess that's another reason I haven't been writing. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

1 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.