You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Yellowcard Thoughts
March 1, 2004 - 4:22 p.m.

I thought I'd shock the hell outta you and write an entry two days in a row. I have a tendency to do this... write a couple in a row and then go awhile without writing anything at all. Mainly, I just wanna talk about Yellowcard, and I know this will result in a rather long entry. I'm assuming the people who read my livejournal are sick of my constant babbling about this band as it is, so you get to hear about it. I don't think a lot of people read this diary anymore, so at least I'm not torturing too many people.

Soooo I came home from class to find my friends page on livejournal flooded with people's comments about Yellowcard kicking Alex out of the band. Interesting stuff. I have mixed feelings. A lot of people seem to be really upset about it. I didn't exactly have a special place in my heart for Alex or anything. He probably was my least favorite member of the band, but I didn't have anything against him either. It's just kinda odd cuz everytime I've seen them live it's been with him. A new bassist will be weird. I guess Pete helped write Ocean Avenue, though, so he's fine by me. I'm sure it was a tough decision for them to make, and they wouldn't have made it if they didn't think it would work out well. It sure sucks for Alex, though... it happened right when they started getting a lot of success. It should be interesting to see them with Pete on the 18th. Hum. I doubt it'll make much of a difference. Neither Alex nor Pete is Warren, their original bassist, and they still rock. I'm all about the music, so as long as that's still good, I'm happy.

I hate it when I get a package in the mail, but I can't pick it up cuz the desk doesn't open till six. Grrrrr. While I'm complaining, I'm currently purdy damn hungry, but I'm waiting til 4:30 to go to the dc cuz that's when they start serving dinner stuff other than stir fry. I'm sick of having stir fry every damn night. I hope there's something else good.

I'm seeing Saves the Day tomorrow with Natalye, and I'm very excited about that. I've been listening to Grandaddy for the last week (since I bought a Grandaddy cd) so that I'd be somewhat familiar with them. I don't know which band is playing before the other though. Natalye's excited to see The Fire Theft. Apparently they're most of the same band members as Sunny Day Real Estate. I never listened to that band, so that doesn't mean much to me.. hehe. I guess they're supposed to be good though...

Yay, it's past 4:30. Time to get some food. Ta! ~BOB

Music: Grandaddy ~ Jed's Other Poem

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.