You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

My Week in a Nutshell
January 23, 2004 - 11:25 p.m.

Well quite a bit has happened since my last entry.

On Tuesday night I went to see Coheed and Cambria with Holly. It was a good show, and I think I experienced being squished by a crowd more than I have at any other concert. I also experienced sweat in ways I never knew existed, including other people's sweat... lots of other people's sweat. It was good fun, and it introduced me to a wonderful band by the name of JamisonParker. This band and Copeland (a band who's opening for Mae when I see them in February) are purdy much all I've been listening to on my puter lately. They are good stuff.

Wednesday night I went to a CPR class and was trained to save lives. It was.. boring... but what I needed for a class this semester. I got a cute little card that said I'm certified. Well it didn't say I'm certified; I had to write my own name on it. Official, I know.

I did a lot of working too. The last three days in a row I've worked five hour shifts. Today was my last day, and it didn't really feel like my last day. Most of the people didn't know it was my last day, so when I told some of them their reaction was one of surprise. The rest, well, didn't know, and will just be like.. what happened to that Laura chick who keeps coming and going?? Anypoo, it was a busy week because there was a huge sale going on. Plus, Christmas stuff went up to 90% off today. I have never sold so much wrapping paper in my life. I'm telling you, if you want some cheap-ass wrapping paper for next year's Christmas, go to Michaels. They're going for 39 cents a pop!

This morning I got up even earlier than I would for work in order to get my hair cut. This was a haircut that was much needed. My hair was getting on my nerves in ways you would not understand. I went to a new, younger hair dresser who actually layers my hair when I say layers. She had a little more of an idea what young people like, and she did a good job. My only complaint is that the hair in front is not long enough to tuck behind my ears, so it gets in my face and pisses me off. I have resorted to clips to fix this problem, but with hair as thin as mine, I don't know how well this plan will work. We shall see. The good news is that now my tattoo is completely visible it all times. It says, "ahhh.. I can breathe!" Really, I heard it. And now a picture for reference:

Do tell me what you think.. y'know.. if there's anyone still reading this.

Tomorrow is laundry and packing day, then the Over It show at night with Holly. Sunday is moving day.. wooo. Sacramento, here I come! I missed you! Ta! ~BOB

Music: Copeland ~ Coffee

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.