You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

I Got Tired of Twiddling My Thumbs
February 22, 2004 - 8:31 p.m.

Doo dee doo. I'm twiddling my thumbs here cuz I'm waiting for Natalye to turn off her away message already. We're supposed to watch Lost in Translation tonight. It's her birthday today. She was born exactly two weeks before me. Most of the time her birthday's 13 days before mine, though. When it's a leap year like this year, it's back to two weeks. Doesn't that just bend the mind?

Yeah, in case you didn't notice, that means my birthday's two weeks from today :::motions toward the link to my amazon.com wishlist and coughs:::

Today I went apartment hunting with Serena. We found very quickly that no offices are open on Sundays. Lame. I had a feeling that was gonna happen. We managed to check out quite a few places from the outside, though, and some of the offices had prices posted on their windows as well as hours and phone numbers. All was not lost.. we still got some useful information and fell in love with one apartment complex. It's near campus, fenced, has a nice pool, and always has "now leasing" signs up. The price seems to be within our range too. Now we're all excited. We've discovered we have quite a bit of furniture for our apartment already, and I just found out today that my grandparents are planning on giving me their leather couch because they're buying a new one. Yay! Too bad none of this will happen till next school year...

I've been in slacker mode so far this semester, and now I'm starting to see the pile of projects and homework in my future. It's starting to stress me out. I need to start writing lesson plans and visiting schools and making posters for PE and aaaaaaah. I even have my first midterm on Thursday! It's in econ, and I took some practice tests the professor posted on the website, so that made me feel a little more motivated. I need to start focusing on my studies a little more ::nods for emphasis::

I suppose that's all for today. I should be rather proud of myself for writing another entry in so few days. It's kinda sad that it's come to that point when I used to write at least one entry every day back in the day ::sigh:: Speaking of which, this entry marks ten more until my 800th entry. I have no idea what the hell I'm gonna do for that. Knowing how often I write, though, that won't happen for awhile. Ta! ~BOB

Music: The Format ~ Tie the Rope

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.