You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

The Last Ten Days...
December 30, 2003 - 9:16 p.m.

So uh.. you're either wondering where I've been for the last ten days or you forgot I exist. I can understand either scenario.

I suppose I should have warned you before I went on vacation, huh? Well it wasn't much of a vacation, of course. It was going to orange county to stay at my grandma's for Christmas. We also stayed in Santa Monica for a couple night to hang out with my sister. That part was considerably more fun. Staying with my sister is always enjoyable, especially because her boyfriend is so sarcastic. Yay sarcasm! Also, they have stuffed animals they give personalities to, and it's fun to watch them play with them. Yes, they are over ten. I never claimed to have a normal family.

Some highlights from the trip:

~Finding out my cousin has seen Yellowcard six times.. all of which before Ocean Avenue even came out.
~Hearing my mom swear in front of my grandma. Ha!
~Andersen's split pea soup
~My grandma's cheesy potatoes on Christmas
~Shitloads of sparkling cider (I think my pee sparkled.)
~Raspberry cheesecake at Marie Callender's (although not as good as Olive Garden's)
~Going to the Paul Frank store in LA and buying a hat and shirt of my favorite character, Clancy, for 30% off
~Eating dinner with my uncle and his girlfriend the last night we were there and watching everyone get tipsy by doing shots
~Driving my drunk-ass family home as a result
~Playing darts with my dad, sister, and sister's boyfriend (although having my ass slapped a lot during the game was odd... drunk people are so weird)

Yup, fun times.

While in Socal I found out that the Rilo Kiley show was changed to 18 and over. Woo hoo! I ordered my tickets from my grandma's house and got them in the mail today. I am so very excited. A good show with no teenyboppers! I never thought this could happen. I'm seeing a grand total of four shows in January and hopefully two (so far) in February. Yay concerts yay.

I suppose that is all for now. This will probably be my last entry of the year because I'm working tomorrow and then heading to Davis for a party. I know what you're thinking... Laura? Party? Strange, but true. I'll probably stay mostly sober, and it's another one with a lot of people I know from high school like Joe's birthday party, so I should be ok. Just as long as they don't make me watch mtv bring in the new year...

A belated Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all my readers. Ta! ~BOB

Music: Yellowcard ~ Rough Draft

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.