You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

I Saw RILO KILEY!
January 12, 2004 - 8:38 p.m.

I decided to do something different for this concert! Instead of posting the pictures on my livejournal and linking to it here, I'm gonna post the pictures here and link to it on my livejournal. Ooooo.. spicing it up! I'm mainly doing this because I've been writing about Rilo Kiley in my livejournal, and no one who reads it seems to care. At least I know ezi likes Rilo Kiley, and she reads this, so there!

Last night I saw Rilo Kiley in San Francisco. They were fantastic. They played mostly new stuff, but it was still good. Jenny Lewis has an amazing voice, it is true. I wish I could sing like that. Also? Blake was Pinsky in Salute Your Shorts, not Donkey Lips. Neal fed me false information and then denied it when I confronted him today. PFT! Anypoo, they sang a great version of With Arms Outstretched that they had everyone sing along with. That's when I ran out of film because Jenny was standing right in front of me. TIME FOR PICTURES!


Blake and Jenny


Both singing... awww.


This is how you play a children's keyboard...


And this is how you play an adult keyboard!


It's sixteen miles to the promise land, and I promise you I'm doing the best I can.

The opening bands were Let's Go Sailing.. which consisted of one chick by herself. The rest of her band abandoned her.. poor thing. She even had to pull someone out of the crowd to play tamborine! She was purdy good. Then there was Future Pigeon which didn't quite fit in, but was interesting to watch at first. Then my feet started to hurt and I wanted Rilo Kiley to come on.

I bought a Rilo Kiley shirt which is black and has a pink and a white guitar on the side.. the pink one says Rilo Kiley in the outlining. I also bought a Rilo Kiley sticker and button. I am all set as far as Rilo Kiley merch goes!

Today I worked. It was a tad slow and therefore quite boring. I was well entertained by watching two of my coworkers talk shit about each other. When coworkers don't get along I find it funny. If it was me not getting along with someone else, I probably wouldn't think so. One of the reasons I like where I work is because I'm purdy sure the people like me. They were all greeting me when I came back, and sometimes when I get off work and new people are coming in they act like they're upset they don't getta work with me. Awww. It's so nice to be loved.

That's all for now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.