You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

The Outcomes of a Return to Sacramento
January 27, 2004 - 9:17 p.m.

As you may have realized, I moved back to Sacramento after my last entry. When I moved in I was pleasantly surprised by the lack of a roommate. Yes, my roommate is not going to Sac State this semester, and at the time being I'm alone in this room. I most likely will get another roommate, but it has yet to happen, and the housing people suck at letting me know.. well... anything. For now I'm enjoying my music at a loud volume. I am, however, getting annoyed by the echo and the fact that I have no idea what the future of my little home away from home entails. I'm torn, honestly. On the one hand, having a room to myself would be great because I don't have to deal with another person's wants and needs. Also, I would have such a fun time decorating the entire room. On the other hand, it's so lonely in here already. The gameshow network only occupies me for so long. Maybe that will all change when I get more homework.

Oh yeah, speaking of homework, I've been to all five of my classes! Four of the five get thumbs up. Hell, I'd say three of those four get two thumbs up! The only drawback is my Humanities class which involves reading the Odyssey yet again amongst other stupid greek shit. And that's the entire class... greek shit after greek shit. 100-200 pages a week. I'm gonna go mad. Serena and I have that class together, so we've vowed to help each other out. Oh, and did I mention it's at 9am?! UGH!

I also got sick since my last entry. It sucks. At first it was a horrible sore throat, then it moved to my nose last night. That was quite a relief after the sore throat from hell, but now I kinda miss that ability.. what's it called? Oh yes, the ability to breathe.

This weekend Joe and I are going thrifting. It should be all kindsa fun. There are tons of thrift stores in Sacramento just begging me to check them out. Speaking of things in Sacramento begging me to check them out, the Sacramento community on livejournal provided me with the name of a place that sells soy cheese pizza. Ah, this is fabulous for a lactose intolerant soul like myself. It also aided me in discovering a number of bead stores. There's a bead store in the same shopping center as my bank. This could be dangerous.

Right now I'd say I'm in a purdy good place in my life. I have good friends, good classes, good goals, direction and purpose, and most importantly, I'm happy. The only thing I would ask for is a boyfriend, but I guess you can't have everything :o

I hope everyone else is doing well. Ta! ~BOB

Music: Saves the Day ~ Sell My Old Clothes, I'm Off to Heaven

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.