You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Everything Will Change
February 29, 2004 - 2:30 p.m.

Ack.. almost a week.. bad Laura. I think I can honestly say this is my first entry written on February 29th though. I didn't get my diary till July of 2000, so ha!

I just wrote about this in my lj, so if you read both sorry for the repetition, but I just hafta mention how good The Postal Service cd is after you've gone a month without listneing to it. I mean, it's amazing all the time. I guess that's why it's so much better when you've been without it for awhile. And I have the stupid mtv station they play in the dc to thank for my sudden decision to pop it in.

Yesterday Serena and I went on our third trip to search for apartments. This time she brought this baby she babysits on a regular basis with us. His name is Riley, and he's a year and a half old. He is the most well-behaved baby I have ever met. He is all smiles, and he waves at every person he sees (including a random truck carrying grass that drove by). The managers at the apartment complexes we went to seemed to enjoy his company too. One place had candy, and he found it rather quickly. Serena let him have a tootsie roll pop and regretted it later when his hands were all sticky. The place we're most seriously considering is a townhouse with two stories. He had a lot of fun hobbling up and down the stairs and hiding in the closets. I think he approved. Baby approval is a must when choosing a place to live.

When we were in the car, I found two of Serena's carebears and started playing with them with Riley. He liked to trade them all the time. He'd hold the pink one and I'd hold the purple one, and then he'd take the purple one from me and throw the pink one on the floor. He would then proceed to giggle his ass off. It was so adorable. Don't you know that throwing a carebear on the floor is fucking hilarious? Because apparently it is. After we bonded in the car, when we were sitting at a desk at one of the apartment offices, Riley put his arms up to me like he wanted me to pick him up. Serena was all offended because she's the one who always babysits him.. haha. I was cracking up. We bonded over throwing carebears, and there's nothing you can do about it!

I wanna take you far from the cynics in this town and kiss you on the mouth. We'll cut our bodies free from the tethers of this scene, start a brand new colony.

Well I have some homework to get done today, so I shall get on that. Ta! ~BOB

Music: The Postal Service ~ Brand New Colony

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.