You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Walking Backwards Never Gets One Far
April 14, 2004 - 5:41 p.m.

Ok, so twelve days without an entry is a tad extreme, I know. I could use the I-was-on-vacation excuse, but that only accounts for five days. haha. Oh well.

Yeah, so Jeremy and I inevitably hooked up. Everyone told me afterwards they totally saw it coming, and apparently I was the only one who didn't. I am so predictable. I mean, I had a sneaking suspicion it might, but I wasn't completely sure. I thought there was a minute possibility that he'd ignore me like the last time we saw each other and it would just be all bad. But no, he was the adorable Jeremy I fell for three years ago. We're not doing the long distance thing this time, but we're still very close and in much better contact than we have been for awhile. In fact, he's coming to Sacramento to visit during the first week of May :o) I'm so excited to have him here, and finally have someone (especially him) sleep next to me and cuddle with me in my extra bed.

I have developed an absolute obsession with Spitalfield. I've been listening to their cd over and over and over and over again. I'm so glad I get to see them next month.

Last night I saw The Juliana Theory at the Boardwalk with my livejournal buddy Joe. We were both feeling very lazy and like we're getting too old for the concert thing, so we sat on stools the whole time. It was my first time not being all determined to get near the front at a concert, and it was slightly refreshing. I still was able to see the band (not well enough to get decent pictures, but eh), and I didn't get the aching feet. Double plus! They played a really good set, but the lead singer definitely came off as conceited as emogame.com makes him out to be. I bought a shirt (which I'm wearing today), and the merch guy convinced me that I should buy the pack of three stickers and five pins instead of just one of each. I'm just too easily convinced. It was purdy cheap though.

My next entry is number 800... how weird is that? How the hell do I write a respectable 800th entry? Craziness.

Oh! For those who don't read my livejournal, I will present you with my new favorite picture of Jeremy and me, and we can all aww together:

Awwwwww!

Ok, off to work on the tons of piled up homework. Yay fun. Ta! ~BOB

Music: Spitalfield ~ In the Same Lifetime

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.