You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Pesto is the Best-o!
December 6, 2003 - 7:58 p.m.

Look at me updating so soon after my last update! I deserve a pat on the back :::pats self on back::: (Hey, no one else was gonna do it.)

Today has been a lazy, lazy day, which are the best kind, of course. You also can't have too many lazy days in a row or you go absolutely stir crazy. This is why I'm considering driving an hour and a half to go to my sister's friend's house warming party tomorrow. She lives a little south of Stockton, and I'd hafta take 99 which is a freeway I've never driven before. It might be somewhat exciting, and my parents will be there when I arrive. It's all a matter of the willpower needed to get up early enough to be there... on a weekend. Hmmm.

My roommate went home for today I do believe. I remember her mentioning it to her mother on the phone earlier this week, but she neglected to tell me about it. In fact, she packed and left while I was still asleep without leaving a note or anything. This leads me to believe that she may be back tonight to watch endless hours of sitcoms, extreme dating, and infomercials on teevee. Seriously, that's what she did last night. I guess she went home to do her laundry since she seems to think the washing machines here are lined in poison or something. Alls I know is that it's cheaper to do laundry here than drive home and do it as often as she does. Her motives... they're above my head.

This reminds me that I need to do my laundry tonight. Perhaps I will do that after I write this entry. I think I shall.

I forgot to tell you a lovely story from Thanksgiving weekend that I can now enhance with a PICTURE! When we went out to eat Saturday night, we went to this Italian restaurant in Fremont my mom forgot existed after she went to it once with ex-coworkers. The rest of our family had never been to it, and lord almighty was it delicious! I had pesto sauce for my first time (for no particular reason really; I had just never tried it), and wow do I love pesto sauce. I had expanded my tummy a bit with the two nights of Thanksgiving dinners before that night, so not only did I clear my plate (which I never ever do), but I also had half a salad and six and a half pieces of bread. This is an amazing feat for me, lemme tell ya. I was also gonna get sorbet, but the damn restaurant was out of it. I didn't hold it against them, though, cuz man, that restaurant rocked. My sister was so proud of me that she took a picture of me with my empty plate. Yes, remains of pesto sauce look kinda like spew, but just don't think about that, ok?:

YUM.

I think that's all I have to say for now. It's time to do my laundry, and y'know, NOT drive over an hour to do so. Ta! ~BOB

Music: The Juliana Theory ~ P.S. We'll Call You When We Get There

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.