You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Neeew Year
January 2, 2004 - 11:08 p.m.

Haphaphaphappy new year!

This entry could very well take me hours to write for one reason and one reason only: The Real World New Orleans marathon. Ah.. it was such a good season. I am looking forward to San Diego too.

I went to a party in Davis for New Years, and it was kinda fun, kinda not. Since I only got tipsy and let myself sober up by midnight, all the other drunk people weren't all that entertaining. Jennifer's new cat, however, was very entertaining. She was my little buddy all night. I think I pissed Joe off with her little feather toy though.. haha.

New Years day was a little more fun though. Jenny, Joe, and I did our fair share of shopping and eating at restaurants. We also briefly showed Jenny the campus at Sac State cuz she's still considering trasnfering... I think... it's all up in the air.

Today I worked all day.. it was decent. I spent most of the time stocking spring floral with Carey which was funny because he likes to tell me random stories about his life like his new years dinner and car problems. Tomorrow I have to work again 9-3 which I'm not looking forward to simply because I have to wake up at 7:30. Poo on that. I don't know when I'm working next week because Candace forgot I work there and didn't schedule me.. haha.

My obsession with the Paul Frank character Clancy has become extreme. With my latest purchase, I now own a Clancy shirt, hat, wallet, and purse. Yes, I have a matching wallet and purse. This is almost too girly to be Laura. But he's so cute! Jenny and I spent awhile watching cartoons on the Paul Frank website the other day, and Clancy is all shy and quiet :o) I think the cartoons would be better if you were stoned though.. I just get that feeling.

Now I guess it's time to do my annual resolutions recap and... uh... making of new ones. As far as last year is concerned:

~Exercise more (I'm gonna keep putting this till I actually do it) Yeah, didn't happen. I think it's time to give that one up

~Become more aware about what's going on in the world... Y'know, maybe read a paper every once in awhile. But I hafta be careful about what I read cuz the media sucks. Uh.. I developed an obsession with the Daily Show, so I'm more informed than I was. I dunno if that counts :o)

~Make friends, dammit. And don't forget who I am in the process. I don't drink, and while this may make me a loser in college, I'd rather be hated for who I am than loved for who I am not. Uh... Serena.. and that's about it. I guess I still need to work on that one.

~Be better about archiving entries in this thing. I haven't updated my archives in months. Yeah, I'm good at that now.

~Be happy. This is hard sometimes with a boyfriend who lives so far away and virtually no social life, but I just hafta keep reminding myself that I'm a good person and I know what I wanna do with my life, so the stupidity of college life shouldn't bring me down. Check!

~Be the best girlfriend I can be for Charlie :o) :::rolls eyes at self:: Geez, I'm so cheesy when I'm in love. Yeah, I did that, and then the bastard broke my heart.

Now it's time for new resolutions! Woo fun!:

~Don't care so much what people think about me and become more confident and outgoing.

~Read more (I stole this one from Jenny, although I have been reading more than usual in the last few months)

~Do more beading and get artsy fartsy more often... I have so many supplies that I never use.

That's all I can think of. I figure the first one will take all of my energy anyway. Bye for now... Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.