You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Local??? Me?!
May 10, 2004 - 6:16 p.m.

Yes, it's been awhile again. Oh gee, I think this is even my first entry in May. How absolutely sad. Moving right along...

This week Jeremy came to visit. We reverted back to just-friends mode, though, and got on each other's nerves as a result. Haha no, I enjoyed having him here. It was just too much togetherness too soon after the last visit. The main reason we went back to just being friends is because... brace yourself now... I'm actually dating a local guy. This is the first time I've dated someone who lives within 500 miles of me in the last 5 years. As a result, I am very excited. Also, he is the sweetest guy ever. He goes to concerts with me when he doesn't know the bands, and he gave me a stuffed animal for no apparent reason. I'm not used to being treated so well. He's four and a half years older than me, but I really don't care. He's a catch.

Yes, so this weekend I went to two concerts. Friday Jeremy and I saw my latest obsession Spitalfield, and they were every bit as good as I thought they would be. Plus, one of the opening bands rocked enough to purchase a cd. Double plus. Obligatory Spitalfield picture:

Then last night I went to see Mae for the third time with the catch, Joe. They were amazing as always, and are quickly climbing up my list of favorite bands. I think they may have surpassed Cake. It's hard to tell since I've never seen Cake live, and they're so much different from the other stuff I listen to. Hum. Obligatory Mae picture:


Hi, my name is Dave. I sing and play guitar for Mae, and I look like a homicidal maniac.

Speaking of homicidal maniacs, that's what the new trend this summer is gonna make me. Y'know the one.. the weird-ass short skirts with the frilly-ness? They are so ugly, and they are plaguing the pages of my alloy catalog. It makes me very sad.

Tomorrow is the Day of Silence in my dorm. It's basically a day of wearing a pin and being silent for gay rights. I signed up cuz I wanted the pin, and I didn't realize until I got it today that that meant I shouldn't talk all day. I guess it won't be that hard since I only plan on going to one class and locking myself in my room to work on my thematic unit for the rest of the day. I'm a purdy quiet person in the first place.

They had yummy garlic bread in the dc tonight, and I had two pieces. As a result, I cannot get the taste of garlic out of my mouth no matter how much gum I chew. It is quite annoying. But damn, that bread was good.

You should all cross your fingers that I'll be able to take the summer school class I need to take at ohlone cuz right now I'm having some problems with the admissions process. Thanks.

Ok, I'm quite done. This is gonna be long. Ta! ~BOB

Music: Sherwood ~ Under a Lamp

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.