You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Finals and Ear Wax
December 10, 2003 - 11:48 p.m.

Howdy! Laura the slacker here! I have five tests in the next week, and I have hardly commenced studying at all. This is definitely the wrong time of the semester to have no motivation, but my mind has never failed to operate undesirably at inappropriate times, so why should it change now? Tomorrow I have two of those tests. Serena and I studied for child development tonight. I'm not too worried about the earth science lab cuz it's mainly the same information as the lecture but easier. That also means I'll be officially done with those classes after tomorrow. With my field experience class also done, I'll be three classes down, three to go after tomorrow! Woo hoo.. great feeling.

I'm not worried about grammar at all, so I don't think I'll be studying for that final. Earth science will require a bit of studying, but not more than an hour or so. History, however, is the pooper. She gave us a list of about forty possible i.d.'s... six possible essay topics. One essay we definitely know the topic for, which has to be at least five pages, and the other is one of the other five possible topics. Not cool. I need to brush up on my civil war. I've been lazy taking notes in that class lately. I actually have a possibility of getting an A in that class, though, so I definitely need to study my ass off there.

I'm sure this is not the kind of information anyone wants to be reading. Instead I'll talk about excessive ear wax. Ha.

Yes, I have a huge ear wax backup in my right ear and can currently not hear out of that ear. Lemme tell you, I have a whole new respect for Deaf people at this point in time. This is horrible. I had a group presentation in grammar today, and the entire time I was wondering whether or not I was talking too loud. Listening to music with headphones when you can only hear out of one ear? Not so fun. I've been using ear drops, but no significant change has been made. This sucks. A lot.

Discovery of the day: Letters to Cleo is great music to listen to while walking to class. Other bands I've listened to while walking lately were good too, but Letters to Cleo almost always has the perfect beat to walk to. I highly recommend.

Ooooh.. on Monday I called Michaels. Candace was all happy to hear from me, and told me to come in when I'm back in town. I'm very excited to know I'm definitely getting my job back. Mama's gonna be makin the big bucks this winter break!

My ebay addiction has seemed to return just in time for me to have no money for the next few weeks! Wonderful. Gah.. why did I let myself return to that website?

I'm quite finished. Ta! ~BOB

Music: Jewel ~ Barcelona

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.