You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Concert Withdrawal
December 14, 2003 - 6:40 p.m.

Why hello there. New developments since I last wrote? I can now hear! Oh it is so glorious. I went to the doctor about it yesterday after the ear drops started to hurt, and they said it was the usual ear wax problem. A (somewhat hot) nurse pumped my ears and all was well. I think I listened to music for at least twelve hours straight after that.. haha. I was so tired of only hearing music through one ear.

I'm having concert withdrawals at the time being. It's been almost a month, and it's driving me mad. I especially miss Yellowcard. Seeing them twice in one month spoiled me. Unfortunately they have no norcal dates anytime soon. Stupid San Diego gets them for New Years the second year in a row. Share the wealth, greedy bastards! After that show they're going to Canada. What the hell? You can't just skip over norcal like that! Anypoo, yesterday I went on a huge search online for upcoming shows, and I found about three that I wanna go to. Unfortunately, none of them are until January. Rilo Kiley's playing in SF on January 11th, but it's a 21 and older show. This makes me very sad. I don't know if I've discussed Rilo Kiley in here, but I discovered them near the end of the summer and have been obsessed ever since. Plus, it's an acoustic set. Mmmm acoustic. Neal said that clubs in Richmond let people under 21 in if they pay more, especially if they're female. I dunno if it works like that in San Francisco though. I'm gonna try calling the venue and begging. (I have no shame.) Someone on the Rilo Kiley community on livejournal said she called the venue near where she lives and they changed it to 18 and over. Maybe I can work such a wonder. It's the same venue where Mae is playing on February 12th (definitely going to that one.. Jenny already said she'd go with me), and that show's all ages. Hmmmm.

Tomorrow I have two finals in a row. That should not be fun. Grammar I'm not worried about at all, but earth science I'm a little less confident about. I'd like to maintain the B I have in the class. I did some studying tonight and feel a little more confident about the material as a result. I'm not as good at this unit as the last one though.. earthquakes and volcanoes were my thang, man.

I have Tuesday and Wednesday off which will be dedicated to studying for the history final on Thursday. I'm also gonna hang out with Joe one of those days. We haven't discussed what we're gonna do yet, but I'm gonna suggest thrift shopping. It's been too long since I've been thrifting, and I'm hungry for some of the cheap goodness. Joe's always on the lookout for some cheap books, so hopefully he'll oblige.

My roommate just brought a Subway sammich home, and the smell is making me quite hungry. I think I'll make a trip to Togo's since I just had Subway on Thursday. Ta! ~BOB

Music: Further Seems Forever ~ A New Desert Life

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.