You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Rundown of My Classes and Stuff
January 30, 2004 - 3:59 p.m.

Considering how soon after my last entry this one is, I think I deserve a fricken pat on the back or something.

Yesterday was spent with people I met through livejournal (Josh, Xander, and Natalye) and, of course, Serena. It was a busy day, but I don't feel like typing about it again. You can go to my livejournal to read about it and find a link to a picture of the beautiful cat with an abnormally large head I drew at the local coffee shop.

Tonight my plans consist of having my first real meal in a few minutes.. haha. Then later tonight I think I'll get a subway sammich. I've been craving one lately, and I've been not eating out a lot like a good little Laura. My mom would be proud. I also need to buy water, and I think I'll stop by blockbuster and get a membership so I can have a nice evening of movie watching. Oh, and while watching the movies I plan on burning more cd's for JerryStanwood. You hear that, Mr. Pedophile?

I didn't do this on my livejournal, so I thought I'd do it here. I'm gonna give the obligatory rundown of my classes and my opinion of them (slightly inspired by Joanna who is incredibly cool because she reads both my diary and my lj):

Movement Education: This was my first class and my first upper division class. I recognized all of one person in it which kinda freaked me out and made me recoil into my shell, but all of the (considerably older than me) people in it seem to be cool. The professor is also very cool. Despite the fact that this is a PE class, I think I'm going to enjoy it. It mainly consists of learning how to teach PE to kids and creating lesson plans for doing so. I find lesson plans fucking fun because I am a nerdy future teacher. There are maybe five males in this class of 40.

Understanding and Creating Art: A lot of the people in my PE class are also in this class. The professor, once again, seems very cool. We aren't expected to actually know how to draw since it's another class meant to teach us how to teach children about its content. I've had three random people who don't know me strike up conversation with me in this class, and this makes me happy. I like friendly people. I think there are three males in this class.

Arts and Ideas of the West: This class is hell on earth. On top of being at 9am, it is boring as hell, the content is nothing I will ever be interested in, and it has nothing to do with what I'll be teaching young children. This is obviously something that I'm forced to take for GE requirements, and it is not cool. The professor seems nice, though, despite the fact that she scared the shit out of us when discussing the workload on the first day. The plus side is that Serena and a few other people I know is in it. There are two males in this class.

Introduction to Macroeconomics: This class is filmed, which is odd but kinda fun. The professor is, once again, extremely cool. He is hilarious. He is entertaining. Time just flies by in this class, and so far I enjoy it thoroughly. I was good at economics in high school, so hopefully this will stay with me here. This class, surprisingly, is about half male. Yay!

School Health Education: This class looks like it will be easy peasy. It's only once a week, there's no final, very little homework, and it looks like hardly anything but taking notes is expected of us. Seriously, the only test we have is open book/open note. Unfortunately, we don't have to know CPR till April, so I jumped on the gun when I took that during break. I also need to know infant CPR, so I hafta take another CPR class. Poo. The professor is kinda hard to understand cuz he has an accent, but I think I'll survive. I think there are five guys in this class.

As you may be able to tell, I'm never gonna meet a guy in my classes. Single for life, yo! I guess there are other places to meet guys...

Today I did an experiment called Let's See What Happens When I Don't Blow Dry My Hair. It's rather odd.. some of it is flipping out and some of it isn't. I kinda like it.

Yesterday I bought the JamisonParker ep and the Copeland cd. The addiction continues! I love these bands and can't wait to see Copeland and Mae on the 12th.

That's all for now. Ta! ~BOB

Music: Copeland ~ Take Care

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.