You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Busy Busy Week
December 19, 2003 - 11:21 p.m.

Wow, a lot has happened since my last entry. Usually I don't write because there's nothing going on in my life to write about. This time I didn't write because I was too busy :oO This rarely happens, I know.

Monday I had two finals.. they went rather well I think. Blah blah blah. Tuesday and Wednesday were studying days. Oh, and lazy days too. Serena came over both nights to study for the history final. Tuesday night she informed me that she had never been to Olive Garden, so of course we went. I ate like mad. For dessert we got their raspberry cheesecake which is heavenly. Oh my, is it heavenly. It has a delayed reaction, too. At first when you take a bite you're just like hmm.. this is ok, and then the wonderfully good taste kicks in and you're in a state of shock. I think this is where the creators of the Matrix Reloaded got the idea for the orgasm cake. Mmmmm. While we were studying again on Wednesday, one of us mentioned the orgasmic raspberry cheesecake, and somehow we came to the conclusion that we had to have it again. Right then. So we drove to Olive Garden for the second night in a row, but this time we just got dessert. In the process, Serena fell in love with the host at Olive Garden. He was cute and courteous and almost as yummy as the cake. She called her friend with more guts than either of us to arrange another trip to Olive Garden so the friend could get the hot host's number for her.

Thursday was a busy busy day. I got up early to go bitch to the child development department about my dumbass teacher who has posted on the website that I haven't completed assignments I have completed. Basically, they said they'd deliver a message for me, and everything's still up in the air. My mom convinced me not to worry about it because even if she fails me, I did all the hours and all of the assignments so I could probably take the course again and have it waved or something :::crosses fingers:::

Since I got there so early, I had an hour and a half till my history final, but in lieu of walking all the way back to the dorms I opted to sit in front of where the final would take place and study. Serena joined me because she had gotten out of her first final of the day at 8:30 and was almost as bored as I was. Eventually the time came to take the final. I wrote my two long-ass essays and eight identifications. I think I did decent. My main essay coulda been longer, but since the teacher loved me I think I should be fine. Here's hoping I get an A in that class.

When I got back to the dorm it was time to pack pack pack! ezi, the coolest person ever, took amtrak up to help me pack my car. Did I mention how cool ezi is? Because she is incredibly cool. I packed two duffle bags and about four bags into my car before I picked her up at the amtrak station, then we put the rest of the bags in my car and ate before packing the teevee and stereo. They weren't as heavy as I thought they would be, yet somehow my arms still hurt today. Oh, I know! It's because I'm horribly out of shape. Yup, then I drove ezi back to San Jose and me back to Newark.

That brings me to today. I got up early yet again to go to Michaels and get my job back. Candace and Tammy were all happy to see me. I had to do some paperwork and then Candace told me I'm working tomorrow from 9-3. Yay! Money! This will be a Laura first: working in retail a few days before Christmas. I don't know if I'm prepared for this. I hope all of the new people and seasonal people I don't know don't think I'm an idiot for not being adequately prepared for the masses of people. I'm a little nervous about tomorrow because I have no idea how many people who work there I know anymore. Candace and Tammy were the only two familiar faces I saw today. Plus, I have to get up at 7:30. EW!

After reclaiming my job, Joe and I went to Berkeley. Yay Berkeley! Our first stop was Zebra, of course, so I could get my eyebrow pierced yet again. This time I got a barbell with blue spikes on the ends. I like it a lot. It's 16 gauge instead of the usual 18 gauge, so maybe it will last longer? ha. Third time's the charm? Ummm.. yeah :::crosses fingers::: Oh yeah, I'm sure visual is desired. This is the best webcam picture I could get.. I'm sure digicam pics are to come:

We shopped around a bit in Berkeley, and I bought a thrifted jacket that says Jim on the front and something about Happy Hobo's on the back.. haha... and a shirt for four dollars that has stitched "Oregon Trail people" (as Joe called them) on it. Ah, I love thrift stores.

Tonight I went to the choir concert at the high school. Holly invited me earlier this week, and I forgot to tell her I did, in fact, want a ticket. I was able to buy one at the door, though, and since I had gotten there early, I was one of the first ones to go in. Woo! I chose a seat in the middle and not too close to the stage. I don't like performers making eye contact with me. It was a decent show. I was expecting better because my mom told me she had heard it was really good. It was entertaining though, of course. As every experience going back to the high school does, it made me glad to not be in high school anymore. All of the you-have-to-look-this-way-to-fit-in and the I-have-to-scream-my-friend's-name-between-songs-like-an-idiot-to-be-cool is something I'm glad is behind me.

Well I oughta get to bed now... since I have to be awake in about seven and a half hours. Ugh. Ta! ~BOB

Music: Something Corporate ~ Inside the Pocket

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.