You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Burpday Pictures
March 8, 2004 - 12:20 a.m.

Here I am.. updating two days in a row again. I am a creature of habit.

I had a fairly relaxed birthday. I spent most of it alone, and just when I started getting to the bored and lonely point, Natalye woke up from her nap and hung out with me. We went to True Love and drank Jones Soda while playing Candyland. She kicked my ass twice. On my birthday! The nerve. Then we went to Tower to visit our livejournal friend Xander. He bought me the latest Alternative Press.

The highlight of my day was when JerryStanwood called me :o) Ok, I exaggerate. I jokingly told him to on Friday, and I didn't really expect him to, but he did. I had plenty of people wish my a happy birthday online and even in special livejournal entries, but the fact that he was the only person besides family members who called me made it extra special. Plus we hadn't talked on the phone in over two years. It was great to hear his voice again.

Today was probably the hottest day so far this year, and I was so pleased for it to be my birthday. It felt like spring was actually coming. I went on a walk by myself and took some pictures near the river and around campus. I thought I'd share them all with you, so here we go:


Mr. Squirrel says, "You lookin' at me?!"


A random chicken outside of Alpine hall. You can see my reflection in the window.. tehe.

Thus begins a montage of pictures I took of the wannabe golden gate walking bridge they have going across the American river right next to campus:

...and the view from the bridge of the shore:


CHICKENS! (I think there's a squirrel on the plant too)


My first picture as a 20 year old. Ok, I technically wasn't 20 yet when it was taken because of the whole being born at 9:06pm thing, but c'mon... details.. Don't you love how centered it is? Taking pictures of yourself is hard work, m'kay?

I hope you enjoyed all my lovely pictures. Knowing me you probably won't get another entry for awhile now :o) Ta! ~BOB

P.S. A special thank you to everyone who signed my guestbook/notes with a happy birthday. I appreciate it muchly!

Music: Jimmy Eat World ~ Ten

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.