You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

An Ode to Birth Control
January 16, 2004 - 3:06 p.m.

Not much has happened since my last update. I became acquainted with some kind Sacramento residents via livejournal, so I'm kinda looking forward to going back. Strange how that happens.. I make more friends in Sacramento when I'm not there than when I am. Now that I know some people I wanna go visit them at work and stuff, but I can't very well do that when I'm not living there. A week from Sunday that will all change. Yay! Oh, and I found someone to go to the Mest concert with me too. Livejournal is a blessing indeed.

Aside from that, I've mostly been working and sitting on my ass. I am also working a lot next week. Seriously, I'm either working or going to a concert every day of the week. My feet are gonna hate me.

The main reason I started this entry was to present you a poem-type-thing I wrote in my livejournal a few days ago. It went over rather well there and it had my mom laughing and saying I should take a creative writing class, so I thought I'd share it with my pals over here at diaryland.

An Ode to Birth Control

Birth control, Oh how I love thee
I love the way you make my period so much easier to handle
I love how light you make my flow
And how I don't have to change my pad a billion times a day
I love how I hardly get any cramps when you're around

I know sometimes I still get moody
and sometimes I still get crampy
but I remember before you were in my life
I remember spending endless hours in the fetal position
I remember taking 200.. 400.. 600.. 800 milligrams of ibuprofin
All to no avail
I remember going from a total bitch to a sobbing lunatic in two seconds
I remember sporadic migraines that left me spewing like a frat boy on a Saturday night
And I appreciate your presence in my life so much more

I love how you regulate me
By just taking one pill in the 11:00 hour every day
I love knowing when my period will come
I love not having my period on the weekend
I love knowing I have the ability to skip it if need be
All I have to do is pump more hormones into me

I know one day I will COfinallyUGH lose my virginity
And you'll be there for me like you always have
Making sure I don't get knocked up before I want to

I know one day I will want to get knocked up
And our paths will finally part
I will turn into the raging emotional lunatic I once was
(And I pity the poor man who's living with me then)
I will miss you so very much
I will long to reach out for that florescent pink case
Which holds your pills in such an organized manner
And when that day comes, dear birth control
I hope you miss me too

That's all for now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.