You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Eight Days?!
February 8, 2004 - 12:26 a.m.

Wow.. eight days. That's gotta be a record for not updating without a justifiable reason. The truth of the matter is that I've been neglecting my livejournal lately, too. I've been too busy and happy with being busy to let everyone know about my busy-ness. A lot of this has to do with reading The Odyssey. I decided to take an assignment off and read pinkmonkey instead this weekend. I'm such a bad Laura. If it affects my grade eventually I'll stop my bad habit, but if I still manage to do well in the class, it will probably continue like it did in AP English senior year of high school.

I don't feel like writing about every little thing that's happened this week in detail. I will tell you this much: yesterday I checked out two bead stores in Sacramento and had many beadgasms. I somehow avoided buying any though... I know I have a bead holder that is completely full right now, and I must get crafty if I wanna buy more. I also went to a mall I've never been to which was kinda in the ghetto but had some really unique stores. I found one store that had cheap clothes. I bought a shirt and pants for $36 total. Go me! I will definitely visit that place again.

Last night my new friend in the dorm, Natalye, dragged me off to a party at midnight in a quest to make me more social. It also helped that there was a boy at the party who I had seen a picture of in her lj and had thought was good looking. It was a tiny gathering of seven people, most of which were male. I did rather well for antisocial little ol' me. I didn't talk to the yummy boy as much as I would have liked, but we did have a couple nice conversations about socks and Saves the Day. When another guy noticed my tattoo and I said it was the symbol for Pisces, the yummy boy said, "Pisces.. is that like 3.14?" Natalye and I proceeded to laugh for about five minutes or so. It helped that he was drunk off his ass at the time. You can find a picture of yummy boy with yours truly on my livejournal.

We didn't get back to the dorm till 4:30ish. I didn't go to sleep till 5ish for some reason. Luckily I had plenty of time to sleep in before I hung out with Joe and Jen today. We were planning on thrift shopping but somehow ended up only going to a gay bookstore, my dorm, and Coco's. Jen wasn't feeling well, so that kinda sucked. We had a fun time catching up though. I need to hang out with them more often.

You can add Reeve Oliver to the list of bands I'm really getting into right now. They just plain rock.

Tomorrow night I'm going to see the Vagina Monologues with Serena. I've been wanting to see that play for awhile, so I'm excited. For now I think I'll read some pinkmonkey.. or maybe I'll just watch more Sex and the City episodes that I rented :o) Ta! ~BOB

Music: Saves the Day ~ Third Engine

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.